An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News | Aug. 7, 2019

Fiscal Year 2019 Agency Award Winners Announced

By DCAA Staff Writer

DCAA’s Director Bales announced the fiscal year 2019 agency award winners. The winners are from both the audit and professional support staff career fields. In her announcement, Director Bales stated the awards recognize “outstanding performance, significant accomplishments, and remarkable dedication to service within the agency and to our customers.” The complete list of winners is below.

  • William B. Petty Special Achievement Award:  Mark Owen - Headquarters, Operations
  • Grechanik-Collins Professional Employee of the Year Award: David Gallagher - Headquarters, Office of the Legal Council
  • Distinguished Civilian Service Award: Robert Kratochvil – Boeing Honeywell Corporate Audit Directorate (CAD)
  • Meritorious Civilian Service Award:
    • Tammy Compton - Lockheed Martin CAD
    • Albert (Sam) Denney - Headquarters, Operations Information Technology
    • Walter (Rick) Hicks - Lockheed Martin CAD
    • Michael Laloggia - Field Detachment
    • Jeffery LaRock - Central Region
    • Adam Lattman - Eastern Region
    • Tammy Mather - Western Region
    • Steven Metz - Eastern Region
    • Laura Michaels, Lockheed Martin CAD
    • Laura Sawicki - Eastern Region
    • Justin Searle - Field Detachment
    • Kenneth Sicker – Raytheon, General Dynamics, BAE CAD
    • Gordon Weglein - Eastern Region
    • Lynnette Williams - Headquarters, Quality and Integrity
    • Cindy Zadro – Raytheon, General Dynamics, BAE CAD
  • Outstanding Supervisory Auditor of the Year:  Karen June - Raytheon, General Dynamics, BAE CAD
  • Outstanding Auditor of the Year: Jessica Oliver - Raytheon, General Dynamics, BAE CAD
  • Outstanding Auditor Trainee of the Year:  Micah Brown - Raytheon, General Dynamics, BAE CAD
  • Outstanding Administrative Professional of the Year: Cheri Daily - Central Region
  • Outstanding Administrative/Technical Employee of the Year: Jeanette Rangel – Headquarters, Facilities Branch
  • Outstanding Clerical Employee of the Year: Thomas Olson - Western Region
  • Outstanding Team of the Year: Human Capital Onboarding Team Members – Headquarter, Human Capital and Resource Management
    • Veronica Dowell
    • Todd Haslem
    • Larry Noggle
    • Karen Orlando
    • Edmund Owens
    • Vickie Santiago

Congratulations to all our winners.